the it-madness

Abuse von Websheriff

by on Aug.16, 2010, under Technik

Oha, heute meine erste abuse@ eMail bekommen…

Dumm nur dass auf diesem Server nur meine Webhosting Geschichten laufen, klassicher LAMP, nix p2p… wer lachen will liest weiter:

WEB SHERIFF

Who You Gonna Call

Tel 44-(0)208-323 8013

Fax 44-(0)208 323 8080

websheriff[@]websheriff.com

websheriff.com

DMCA & EUCD NOTIFICATION

1. Rights Owner(s) : MAGNOLIA PICTURES

2. Rights Agent : WEB SHERIFF

3. Infringed Rights : COPYRIGHT, TRADEMARK, PERFORMERS & MORAL RIGHTS

4. Infringed Artist(s) : N/A (Motion Picture)

5. Infringed Title(s):  CENTURION

6. Infringing Activity : P2P FILE EXCHANGING

7. Infringing IP(s) :  178.63.xxx.xxx

8. Infringement Time : Mon 16 Aug 2010 12:49:55 UTC / GMT

9. DMCA Request : Please remove Infringed Title(s) from Infringing IP(s) ASAP. Thank you.

10. Signature :

Deborah Sykes

for and on behalf of

WEB SHERIFF

‘Argentum’

2 Queen Caroline Street

London W6 9DX

United Kingdom

Tel 44-(0)208-323 8013

Fax 44-(0)208-323 8080

websheriff[@]websheriff.com

(Signed as Duly Authorized Rights Agent

of the Rights Owner(s) Specified Herein)

Note 1 :

The information in the notification is accurate and, under penalty of perjury, Web Sheriff is authorized to act on behalf of the exclusive owner of the rights alleged to have been infringed in this Notification.

Both Web Sheriff and the Rights Owner specified herein have a good faith belief that the infringing party specified above has no right or entitlement to exploit the Infringed Rights specified herein.

Note 2 :

This DMCA request is issued without prejudice to all of our client’s accumulated, worldwide rights in relation to the infringements specified herein – including, but not limited to, the right to seek injunctive relief, the right to sue for damages and the right to seek criminal prosecutions all of which rights are hereby reserved in full.


4 Comments for this entry

  • Daniel

    HrHr, exakt wie bei TPB, schau auf deren Seite mal unter den DCMA beschwerden, lustiger Mailverkehr. Deren Logo ist der Brüller. *g*

  • admin

    Joa, das beste ist, dass die Pfeiffen ja nichtmal auf meine Mails antworten… ich habe mehrmals höflich darum gebeten mir Logfiles oder auch nur den kleinsten Beweis für “infringed titles” zukommen zu lassen, aber irgendwie juckt die das nicht. Dafür bekomme ich jetzt fast täglich solche Abuse-Mails.

    Ich hoffe ja nur mal, dass mir da nicht der Provider unbegründet den Stecker zieht, sollten die Mails auch an ihn gehen.

  • Daniel

    Wie lange hast du die IP denn schon? Vllt. hat der vorherige Nutzer von der IP P2P auf seiner Kiste gehabt und die brauchen etwas länger für die Bearbeitung.

  • admin

    Die IP hab ich jetzt seit Mitte April, da würden die schon sehr lange brauchen :)

Leave a Reply

Spam protection by WP Captcha-Free

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Blogroll

A few highly recommended websites...